Midland League Champions

Photo taken at the end of the 1923-24 season with the Midland League Championship trophy. Taken on 3 May 1924 before the game with Notts County Reserves when Town were presented with the Championship trophy

Back Row: Folkes (Director), Alston (Director), Dring (Director), Stafford (Director), Simpson (Director)  

Middle Row: Birks (President), Dixon (Chairman), Annable (Director), Stevens (Director), Flint, Coupland, Bellas, Johnson, Bryan, Brelsford, Bayliss, Wilkinson (Ass. Trainer), Lager (Director), Groves (Director), Beckett (Director), Cave (Ass Trainer), Baynes (Secretary manager)  

Front Row: Baggaley (Director), Conway (Secretary), Sheldon, Lawrie, Donoven, Taylor, Jones, Chalk (Director), McCabe (Director), Richardson (Director)

2324.jpg (78409 bytes)

Below: Taken at the beginning of the 1923/34 season with the Notts FA Senior Cup which Town won in 1922-23. Thanks to James for the photo.

2324_2.jpg (84990 bytes)