bellwhiff wrote:Rob wrote:bellwhiff wrote:Wrong. This sport is a contact sport. Contact does not mean an automatic foul.
Stick to Rugby
Logan missed the ball, if he then made contact with the player it was a penalty. In fact, in law you don't need to make contact with an opponent for a foul to be awarded. Clearly in this instance the referee thought there was contact and awarded the kick, a fair minded person would be able to see why he gave it, it is therefore no surprise you don't
I know the laws. I was pointing out that your post was balls. Contact doesn’t mean foul. No contact doesn’t mean no foul.
If Logan didn’t make contact, do you think it was a penalty ?
You spent too much time sweating over You Are The Ref in Shoot.
If Logan made contact it was a certain penalty, if not, it wasn't. Ref clearly thought he made contact and had a better view than me and the TV angle.